Center for
Certification and Education in Security Convergence

Comprehensive Security Certification Levels

Certified Associate in Comprehensive Security

CACS - Certified Associate in Comprehensive Security - is the first level of certification available through the CCS program.

CACS candidates must be members in good standing of the Center for Comprehensive Security, and must agree to adhere to the Center's Code of Ethics.

Candidates for the CACS certification must have a minimum of two years in either Technical or Physical security, and a minimum of one year in the other. All experience used as a basis for certification must be relevant and verifiable.

Finally, CACS candidates must take and pass the CACS exam*.
CACS Certification
Do you have some experience and need training?
Take the CACS Course and Exam to get certified
Next Course & Exam:   Q3, 2009
Click Here for Registration Form

Do you already have the required experience?
Take the CACS Exam and get certified - OR -
Apply for certification via Grandfathering*

Certification Exam
Candidates meeting the above requirements and experience minimums may sit for the exam at the next scheduled opportunity. (Candidates with two years' experience in either Physical or Technical Security, but with less than one year in the other, may qualify to sit for the CACS exam after successfully completing the appropriate CCS training program. Visit our Training page for info on educational opportunities.)

*For a limited time, security practitioners have the opportunity to 'Grandfather' into the CACS certification without the test requirement. See our Grandfathering page for details.

CACS certification is valid for a period of 3 years, during which time certificate holders must meet Continuing Education requirements, must adhere to the Center's Code of Ethics, and must maintain membership in good standing in the Center for Comprehensive Security in order to retain their certification. Recertification is dependent on the CACS continuing to meet these criteria.